The Community Foundation of Nova Scotia is governed by a diverse, volunteer Board of Directors made up of community leaders and business professionals from across the province. These community champions bring a wealth of skills and expertise in guiding our efforts to inspire giving and steward funds in helping build communities of respect, belonging and possibility. If you’re interested in our work, contact us to find out what opportunities may be available.

Meet Our Members

Robert Orr

Past Chair, Bedford

About Robert

Alana Hirtle


About Alana

Angie Gillis


About Angie

Anne-Marie McElrone


About Anne-Marie

Dennice Leahey

CM, Pugwash

About Dennice

Erika Shea


About Erika

Frank Lockington

Chair, CFRE, Dartmouth

About Frank

John Naas

CFA, CFP®, FCSI®, Halifax

About John

Lana M. MacLean

MSW, RSW, Halifax

About Lana

Mary Eldridge


About Mary

Hon. Michel P. Samson

LLB, ECNS, Isle Madame / Dartmouth

About Michel

Michele Williams

FCPA, Annapolis Valley

About Michele

Monita Taylor

CPA, Treasurer, Porters Lake

About Monita

Stephanie Clark


About Stephanie